Browse feature requests submitted by members and submit your own!
See which members help moderate KrackSocial
Use the button below to delete or disable your account. Delete Account
To change your password go to Settings and then Account Settings.
To change your email address go to Settings and then Account Settings.
Verifying proves to members that you are the person in your pictures. Click the button below for details on verifying. Verify
Having an easy to remember referral code is important so people give it to will remember it. You can change your referral code on the promote page. Promote
Music is currently unavailable at this time. The service we supported shut down and we have not provided support for an alternative yet.
You can turn off pokes by editing your profile privacy. This is located by going to Settings and then Profile Privacy.
Bling Bucks is the site currency which is used for buying VIP, advertising your profile, giving members profile gifts, and more. Bling Bucks can be bought, earned, or given to you by other members.
VIP is a Bling that unlocks a lot of features, such as seeing who's been viewing your profile, pictures, videos, and if your sent messages have been read. There's quite a few things included with VIP. VIP
Titles display after your username on parts of the site. You can set your own title by going to Blings & Boosts and then Custom Title.
KrackSocial is free. You can send and receive an unlimited amount of messages, flirt, chat, IM, etc, but there are also optional extra features that make KrackSocial even better! All social networks have extras that cost real money or site currency, including Facebook. It's what helps keep the site up.
Crews haven't gone away but have been changed to Groups and Groups have undergone major changes. You can find your Crew by going to Groups.
You may expect to find a "New Thread" button on the home page of the group but you won't find one there. Groups support multiple forums so you need to go into the forum you want to post in. You can see all forums by clicking the Discussions tab. If the group only has one forum you'll see a list of threads and the option to post a new thread. If the group has multiple forums you'll see a list of forums. Click the forum you want to post in and you'll then see a button to post a new thread.
To disable notifications, go to Settings and then Email & Site under the Notification section.
Crush isn't so special if you can crush multiple people.
You can turn off the flirt notifications by going to Settings and then Email & Site under the Notifications sections.
Albums keys are used to give members access to your private albums (albums with "Only Me" permission). Those albums are otherwise only viewable by yourself.
You can change your picture simply by viewing the picture you've uploaded to an album that you'd like to use as your profile picture. Under the picture is a button to make the picture your primary picture. The picture changes to your profile picture immediately. Note: If the picture is in an "Only Me" album it cannot be used as your profile picture and the button won't show.
Hell was a game similar to Owned but was designed intentionally to turn players against one another. It was a team based game that just didn't take off. Not enough people played it and because of this it was more of a duplicate of Owned. Hell is gone, but those Hellraisers still have their title. If you see Hellraiser on a members profile you know they were one of the top players.
You aren't but it can seem that way because values go up faster than cash. Here's an example:
You buy person A for $500, you paid $500, their price is now $600. Another person buys them from you for the $600. You just made $100. But person A is now worth $700. If you only have $600 even though you made $100 you can't afford to buy person A any more. You have to buy some cheaper ones to make more cash to buy person A. It's a lot harder in the beginning because cash is so low. You have to buy a lot of cheaper ones to make money to buy the expensive ones where the bigger profit is.
Go into Owned and click the button with the gear icon at the top right of the page. There you will find notification settings for Owned.
Currently you cannot opt out of Owned. But if it's the notification messages you want to stop receiving you can turn those off by going to Owned, then clicking the button with the gear icon at the top right of the page. There you will find the notification settings.
If the upload itself fails it's usually due to a filesize issue. KrackSocial allows pretty large videos, but nothing close to a full-length movie. If your upload fails the processing that takes place after the upload, this is usually because the video is of an unsupported encoding type or bitrate.
You can add YouTube videos to your profile: Find a video on YouTube and copy the video id from the URL. Example:
Can't find the answer in the FAQ?
You may find your answer in the Help forum. The Help forum also allows you to ask questions, which members and moderators will help answer, if they can.